Concealed Carry on College Campuses

This is a discussion on Concealed Carry on College Campuses within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a grad student at a major university in Texas and a new bill could make concealed carry on campus legal. I, personally, am ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

I am a grad student at a major university in Texas and a new bill could make concealed carry on campus legal. I, personally, am very much in favor of this; however, I attend a large, private, baptist-affiliated university, which because of its private status, would be able to override and not support this rule, if put into act. What do you all think about this? Do you support CC on college campuses? I would love to here some opinions on this.

Distinguished Member Array TerriLi's Avatar
    CC on Campus Im all for it. Sadly I know to many jokes about those with college educations.
    I know not what this "overkill" means.

Honing the knives, Cleaning the longguns, Stocking up ammo.

I'm for it also, I hope someday Oklahoma will allow us to carry on any school grounds. My son is in the 1st grade and security is very low, also I don't like having to disarm before I go into pick him up or drop him off.
    "You cannot invade mainland United States. There would be a rifle behind each blade of grass." - Admiral Yamamoto

Another one here completely in favor of CCW on campus!

I hope it passes. If it passes in one state and there is no river of blood on campus, just like with the passage of carry legislation in the past in all the states, then the more likely that other states will pass similar campus carry laws!
    ,=====o00o _
    //___l__,\____\,__
    l_--- \___l---[]lllllll[]
    (o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

Senior Member Array bigo5552000's Avatar
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    +1
    wish they would pass that in Alabama!!