Defensive Carry banner

I try not to argue, but it's so hard to hold back!!!

5K views 67 replies 47 participants last post by  nutz4utwo 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Just arguing at the national guard forums about carrying in uniform, but it turned into carrying in general...

this is what one guy says

Leave your guns at home at let the professionals handle law enforcement
I said I'd stay out of the thread, but man!!! It's just so HARD to not say something to this [Edited] moron!!!

/rant

#3 ·
You cannot change by reasoning a belief not acquired by logic.
Like the proverbial "teaching a pig to sing ..."

#4 ·
Ok, let the professionals handle law enforcement. But we'll handle self-defense.

:comeandgetsome:

#5 ·
I really must admit to being influenced by this board to a great degree. I am new to ccw, and have found great wisdom here. I no longer get angry at people who cut me off in traffic, nor look to be offended.

I carry a weapon. I need to be mindful of my actions and not give offense. In no way do I want to feel forced to draw my weapon because of anything I may say or do.

If I ever have to draw (God forbid), it will NEVER be because I engaged in fight that escalates to a point where weapons are required.

What do you have to prove? You most likely will not change anyone's opinion.

Walk away.

#7 ·
MadMac,

Perceptions can get you into trouble as well. A wise NRA instructor once taught me that we do not carry weapons. We carry firearms. Weapon is an offensive term while forearm is defensive. It took him about 20 times of teaching me that point in two days :twak: but I finally got it and now try to spread the word everywhere people will listen. :danceban:

#10 ·
I respectfully request you have your "wise" NRA instructor read the following definitions of WEAPON as defined at Dictionary.com ...... :

1. any instrument or device for use in attack or defense in combat, fighting, or war as a sword, rifle, or cannon.