How tight is your belt?

How tight is your belt?

This is a discussion on How tight is your belt? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all, I'm new to concealed carry - the forum and the practice. The info on this forum is fantastic and it directed me toward ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How tight is your belt?

Hello all,
    I'm new to concealed carry - the forum and the practice.
    The info on this forum is fantastic and it directed me toward the purchase of a proper gunbelt.
    My question is in regards to tightness. I bought a wilderness instructor with the extra 5 stitch. I'm not fat, but not as lean as I used to be... I have a 38" waist.
    I've been trying the belt for two days only - and I'm noticing that after dinner, I'm unloosening this thing a tad.
    I'm trying to find a place on this belt that feels good in the morning and still good after dinner.
    I'm carrying a 4" GP100 - not a light a weapon. (I've read enough to be aware of the debate regarding the term - I am Marine and I call it a weapon).
    So, I'm wondering, do you strap your gear on in the morning and there it stays? Do you cinch it down tighter than a regular trouser belt?
    And a similar question : My trousers have belt loops placed in different locations. This interferes with my attempt to wear my holster in the same location. I'm trying to figure this out. Any advice is welcome. Thank You.

Semper Fi

Senior Member Array BruceGibson's Avatar
    I use two holes in mine--one for my Glock, and one-tighter for my 1911. Varying your hole choice isn't a big deal, and I'd actually call it "normal." Personal preference.

And, welcome to the Forum!

Distinguished Member Array Rugergirl's Avatar
    Same position all day, some days 16 hours, tight enough to support whichever I decide to carry from a Model 36 to a 686+, but not so tight as to be uncomfortable.