Question on NC CC Law

Question on NC CC Law

This is a discussion on Question on NC CC Law within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a VA resident with a CWP. I will be in NC soon for a short visit. I know my permit is honored there ...

Thread: Question on NC CC Law

Question on NC CC Law

I am a VA resident with a CWP. I will be in NC soon for a short visit. I know my permit is honored there but I have a question about restaurants. IN VA I can't carry concealed in any restaurant that serves alcohol but I can open carry. What is the law if any in NC?

For NC there is no carry either open or concealed in restaurants that serve alcohol. The VA tuck don't work here darn it!
    Last edited by NC Bullseye; May 22nd, 2009 at 12:53 PM. Reason: PS your avatar is disturbing on so many levels! LOL

He he I thought the picture of a normal cat with a sharks bite was a good visual representation of the average concealed carry person

Stinks about restaurant carry, I don't drink but most of the good restaurants serve alcohol

Distinguished Member Array Bunny's Avatar
    You can't carry here in NC in any establishment where alcohol is both sold AND consumed. So depending on your restaurant...like McDonalds would be ok, but a regular restaurant probably would not be.

What's the VA tuck?
    Don't frisk me, I am the weapon.

Sig Sauer P239 DAK (9mm)
    NRA Member & Pistol Instructor

www.vanguardnc.com

Hi Bunny, I assume that he meant the manner in which some Virginians carrying concealed IWB will tuck their shirt in behind their gun to expose it so that it's not concealed while in the restaurant.

Quote Originally Posted by Bunny View Post
    You can't carry here in NC in any establishment where alcohol is both sold AND consumed. So depending on your restaurant...like McDonalds would be ok, but a regular restaurant probably would not be.

What's the VA tuck?