Wiping Down Your EDC Weapon

This is a discussion on Wiping Down Your EDC Weapon within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Do you wipe down the outside of your carry gun every night? And if so with what? I'm still new to concealed carry. In fact, ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Wiping Down Your EDC Weapon

Wiping Down Your EDC Weapon

Do you wipe down the outside of your carry gun every night? And if so with what?

I'm still new to concealed carry. In fact, today was my first day carrying all day long. I'm carrying IWB and my holster doesn't have the leather piece that comes up between the slide and my body. I also don't wear an under shirt, so the slide frequenlty comes in contact with my skin.

My gun is a Walter PPS and from what I understand the finish is similar to the Glock Tennifer.

2. Remove Ads

I'll join you in your noobness. I have a 3rd gen G19 that I carry in a crossbreed supertuck, I wear an undershirt. What does everyone use to wipe the slide and what do you use to clean the polymer parts? (quick wipe-down type cleaning)

Joker1

My EDC never comes out of the holster other than for drawing/dry fire practice, and range time.
    From the range, everything gets cleaned, other than that...my guns live on their own...I MAY give them a quick wipe-down once in a while.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

I'd have to go with retsupt99. I will occasionally take mine out of the holster to wipe the lint and little dust it picks up on the laser off. Other than that it sleeps.
    Never argue with idiots - they'll drag you down to their level then beat you with experience.

Distinguished Member Array PastorPack's Avatar