LEO Encounter today,not so good

This is a discussion on LEO Encounter today,not so good within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well a strange thing happened to me today as i had my first ever LEO encounter while carrying for the first time. I've been carrying ...

Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: LEO Encounter today,not so good

LEO Encounter today,not so good

Well a strange thing happened to me today as i had my first ever LEO encounter while carrying for the first time. I've been carrying for ten years now between FL and my previous state of residence MA. So I'm driving along and out of nowhere comes a local LEO cruiser,he follows me for a few miles then hits his lights so I pull over of course. Now I say to myself what could this be about? I wasn't speeding and was wearing my seat belt,I soon found out.

So the officer comes up and asks me for my license and stuff I comply he says to me "I'm pulling you over because you have a tail light thats not working" I figure okay nothing serious. He goes back to his cruiser comes back in a very different mood and asks me to turn off the engine and to exit the vehicle which I proceed to do. This is where it gets ugly in fact downright scary.

The officer ask if I have any weapons on me to which I reply "Sir I have a concealed weapons permit,there is a pistol inside the car's center console". The LEO says "is it loaded?" I reply "yes sir its loaded" he then asked what kind of gun it was(I told him a snub nosed revolver) and he tells me hes going to retrieve it. The officer then takes my holstered Colt cobra,walks back to his cruiser and tosses it into the front seat,he seemed very irate the whole time he was going about doing this.