I felt .... lost!

I felt .... lost!

This is a discussion on I felt .... lost! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, today I had several errands to do. Go to the bank, the grocery, and get a haircut in preparation for an interview tomorrow. While ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I felt .... lost!

Distinguished Member Array Squawker's Avatar

I felt .... lost!

Well, today I had several errands to do. Go to the bank, the grocery, and get a haircut in preparation for an interview tomorrow. While at the bank, my right hand happened to hit my right pocket, and I felt- nothing. I had left my Glock 26 at home. I've been carrying now for over 3 years, and I haven't left the house without a gun during that time. Suddenly finding myself without a gun made me feel lost. It was horrible. I couldn't just go home and get it, and I had to complete my errands. Sheesh, I never want to do that again!

Welcome to the human race.

I've left home without my creds, wallet, phone and even my vest, but I don't think I've forgotten my gun yet. Don't worry, it'll probably happen tomorrow.

Biker

Funny you should post this precise subject today. When I left the house today I wore my G26 on my right hip. I thought it was going to be another normal day. This was until I arrived at work.

When I arrived at work I removed my holster & stashed it in my backpack. I went to put my G26 & spare magazine in my Smartholster. That's when I realized that I had forgotten to put it on before I left the house! Now I felt vulnerable again. This was the first time since I didn't have my G26 with me for protection. It is definitely an odd feeling of suddenly not being able to protect yourself in a "worst case" scenario. Especially in my line of work as a security guard.

But I survived for 8 hours without my trusty G26 on me tonight! I definitely won't forget my Smartcarry holster tomorrow!