Ammo concerns

This is a discussion on Ammo concerns within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok, First off I am a NEWB to the site. Lets the hazing begin. I have a concern that has me really puzzled. I carry ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ammo concerns

Ammo concerns

Ok, First off I am a NEWB to the site. Lets the hazing begin. I have a concern that has me really puzzled.

I carry one of 3 weapons. S&W mod 910, 9mm (15+1) 4" barrell, a Sig mod 239, .40 cal, (7+1), or my STI Spartan .45 Cal, 8+1 5" barrell.

Up until reciently I was carrying RBCD ammunitions because of the Velocity and over all stopping power. I purchased this specific ammunitions because, at the time they were the RAVE of defence ammunitions, of their design and test results. Now I have reciently been warned by several law enforcement friends of mine that I could be subject to several law suits because of carrying such a radical round in my carry weapons.

This brings me to my questions.

1. Do I just shoot up the several boxes of $45 per box of 20 and look for a different carry ammo?

2. Is there anything similar out on the market that produces similar stopping power?

3. Should I just carry a solid ball ammo because I shoot very often and im very comfortable with my shot placement in not only in a competitive but casual scene? 3.152" grouping at 8 meters with 50 rounds.

My overall concern is that if I ever had to draw down and use my fire arm I am confident that I can rapidly place 1-3 rounds in a Kill area of a target, but if I am carrying an "Aggressive" defence ammunition would that play against me?
    Law enforcement says that if you carry what we carry then you should be fine.

Also I took of my "Punisher" grips off my STI for the same reason, didnt want to be concidered an aggressive gun freak that was looking for someone to "Neturalize". Any comments on that action too??

Thank you all,
    Dave

2. Remove Ads