What do you check for CC?

This is a discussion on What do you check for CC? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to CC. I'm still trying to figure out what works and doesn't, what prints, etc. Yesterday, it was super windy. I didn't have ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What do you check for CC?

What do you check for CC?

I'm new to CC. I'm still trying to figure out what works and doesn't, what prints, etc.

Yesterday, it was super windy. I didn't have a jacket on, as it's still warm out. So, my shirt was blowing like crazy, while I was on my way to my first Wally Walk. (Sorry. I know it's disappointing, but I didn't do that my first day of CC!)

It got me thinking about the fact that I look in the mirror forward and sideways. But I don't do things like sit down or think about what wind might do.

To some extent, I'm not sure that I care. I could OC. It's not illegal to print. And if someone notices, it doesn't seem like a Big Thing.

So, what do you look for before you go out the door? Or what did you look for when you were new to CC?

2. Remove Ads

I really don't look in the mirror for 'checks' anymore. I simply put on the sidearm, add an extra mag, a few other items and off I go. I don't even think much about it anymore. It's like I need my watch, wallet, and gun...OK, ready to roll.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

I don't check much any more either if I am wearing my tuckable holster I will check just to make sure I have my shirt bloused just right.

Yeah, yeah, yeah! But what did you USED to check?!

I mean, I figure after awhile it gets to be routine and you just know what will or won't work. Right?

So, what do you look for before you go out the door? Or what did you look for when you were new to CC?