Got made at work today... surprising reactions from all.

This is a discussion on Got made at work today... surprising reactions from all. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, I work as an aircraft mechanic. Right now I do the maintenance for a flight school in South Florida and at about 4pm we ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Got made at work today... surprising reactions from all.

Got made at work today... surprising reactions from all.

Well, I work as an aircraft mechanic. Right now I do the maintenance for a flight school in South Florida and at about 4pm we get a call that one of the flights that went on a cross country has issues. I called the pilot up to find out what happened and apparently the starter motor grenaded (case blew out and pieces were everywhere.)
    They were safe and it happened when they went to start up their Cessna 172. So we looked in our inventory and had a replacement starter and the boss made the decision to send one of us up to the airport. The owner of the flight school actually made the call to fly us up (which is a rare thing). So I got asked if I wanted to go, and I said yes.
    I gathered my tools (and holstered my Glock 23) and hopped in a flight up to the other airport. By the time we landed it was getting dark so I got right to work while I could see. It only took a few minutes to change out the starter, but putting the cowl back on took about 30 minutes due to pain in the butt hardware. At this time it was night and getting really dark where we were parked.