Will i be denied??

Will i be denied??

This is a discussion on Will i be denied?? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; When i was 17 i got pulled over and got an underage drinking and driving and possession of cocaine which was a 5th degree drug ...

Thread: Will i be denied??

Will i be denied??

When i was 17 i got pulled over and got an underage drinking and driving and possession of cocaine which was a 5th degree drug crime which was a felony. After be on a state of adjudication(probation) for 4 months i was let off of it early for not causing anymore trouble and my felony was wiped no my knowledge. I have had a clean record since.
    whats your opinion on if i will be denied?? my county is pretty good and most of what i have read people have been denied for violent crimes.

thanks

-chase

I'm not from your state, but most likely you will get your license. I'm no lawyer, but if you were a minor when you had your "indiscretions", then it should be a no-problem matter.

At worst, I see you writing an explanation to some reviewing officer to explain the situation and the legal outcome like I did.

My issue wasn't like yours, but the effect may be the same.

Good luck!
    That which does not kill us leaves us broken and bleeding...

Donít mess with the guy who can barely stand up. His remaining options for self-defense don't include your survival.

Convenire Volui Spectatus