How to legally carry in "No Firearms" areas

This is a discussion on How to legally carry in "No Firearms" areas within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Of course this doesn't cover EVERY situation but something for you to think about. If you are a responsible person, want to do “the right ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to legally carry in "No Firearms" areas

Distinguished Member Array ArmyCop's Avatar

How to legally carry in "No Firearms" areas

Of course this doesn't cover EVERY situation but something for you to think about.

If you are a responsible person, want to do “the right thing”, care about others and would like to be able to legally carry in places where sometimes you can’t….

I was a Reserve Police Officer in a small city for about 10 years (except for the time I was deployed to Iraq).

Full time officers appreciated my (and the others) being there with them on our own time. Instead of having to wait for backup – when they had a Reserve Officer with them – hey, backup was already there – no waiting….

This is voluntary – no pay for duty mind you – but – I found it to be very rewarding on a personal level and one of the “perks” that came with it was having the Police ID and being able to “carry” legally where normally it’d be illegal.

Example: Down here in Mobile Alabama, it’s a city policy for “no firearms” when at Mardi gras – but Police and Reserve Police are an exception to that.

Same might be true for State Fairs and/or other events in your area.

Again – just something to think about….
    Last edited by ArmyCop; October 16th, 2009 at 12:25 PM. Reason: Added content
    For God, Family and Country!

2. Remove Ads

I tried to volunteer as a 'Special' in my area about 10 years ago. But the police unions had put a stop to all volunteer policing.