Attorneys please respond!

This is a discussion on Attorneys please respond! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have some questions about getting some charges expunged and or sealed. pretty much When i was 17 i got a 5th degree drug charge(felony) ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Attorneys please respond!

I have some questions about getting some charges expunged and or sealed. pretty much When i was 17 i got a 5th degree drug charge(felony) which is still on my record and is listed as adjudicated withheld. If i were to get this charge expunged or sealed would i be accepted if i applied for a permit to carry??

2. Remove Ads

Since you're a new member I will just say, don't be discouraged if any attorney's are hesitant to give any free legal advice on a public forum such as this one.

Your best bet would be just go see a local attorney in your area. They may even give you a free consultation, or at least be extremely reasonable with their fee.

You can be much more specific as to the details of your case and would certainly be more familiar with your particular States laws.

Btw... I am not an attorney, but just wanted to let you know not to take it personal as a new member if you don't get a response to this request for legal advice.

But, you could get lucky. Just remember, this is a public forum with total anonymity so I would be hesitant to count on such advice.
    -Bark'n
    Semper Fi

"The gun is the great equalizer... For it is the gun, that allows the meek to repel the monsters; Whom are bigger, stronger and without conscience, prey on those who without one, would surely perish."

Your best bet would be just go see a local attorney in your area. They may even give you a free consultation, or at least be extremely reasonable with their fee.
    Spot on mate.

VIP Member
    Be careful of the advice you get for free. It might just be worth what you paid for it!