Smart ways to sell guns?

Smart ways to sell guns?

This is a discussion on Smart ways to sell guns? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to the gun world and only have one right now. But before I have a small arsenal, I want to know what are ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Smart ways to sell guns?

I'm new to the gun world and only have one right now. But before I have a small arsenal, I want to know what are the best ways to sell them to other good guys, if I needed to. A bill of sale, copy of drivers license, check for CCP, etc, what are the steps that need to be followed besides just collecting a wad of cash?

Nothing is required for a personal sale of a firearm. If it makes you feel better, you can create a bill of sale and include the personal information of the buyer.
    My reading of history convinces me that most bad government results from too much government.
    - Thomas Jefferson

I just sold my Kahr 40 to a local city cop...I made up 2 bill of sales ...put my name/address/phone/date

then I put his name/address/phone/date...

we both signed it and then he got a copy...I got a copy....done...

Steve

I don't know if this answers your question adequately or not -
    It always seemed to me that playing it safe was worth maybe losing a few buck on a sale, so when I decided to sell my FNP40 and buy a Beretta, I just traded it in at an FFL. Easy transaction, clean, if the next owner has any problems it's Gander Mt's problem, etc. I feel I got a fair price from them, and like I say it was easy.
    "I come in peace, I didn't bring artillery. But I am pleading with you with tears in my eyes: If you ---- with me, I'll kill you all."

Marine Corps General James Mattis, to Iraqi tribal leaders