Support Taco Cabana, they support our CHL effort.

This is a discussion on Support Taco Cabana, they support our CHL effort. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I stopped at a Taco Cabana in Houston with my wife and son. After several months of conceal carry in Texas, this is my first ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Support Taco Cabana, they support our CHL effort.

Support Taco Cabana, they support our CHL effort.

I stopped at a Taco Cabana in Houston with my wife and son. After several months of conceal carry in Texas, this is my first time to encounter a 30.06 sign. Granted, it wasn't posted per the letter of the law, specifically wasn't letters of 1" height. But, I locked my pistol in the Tahoe and went in without incident.

A few days later, I typed up the letter below and emailed it to the customer service email. Only a few days later I got the response below, and now I am happy to say sometimes a kind (but decisive) letter can get some very positive results.

The letter I wrote seems a little long for the response I got, but I expected much more resistance; so I tried to impress the fact that us CHL owners are law abiding citizens, several times. Not to toot my own horn, but I think this could be my future 'form letter' when I see a 30.06 sign, one of those "insert restaurant name here" things.

The response email with my email as a history:

Hello Chris,

First of all, allow me to apologize on behalf of Taco Cabana.

We appreciate you, our guest, and it is our intention that each experience be a pleasant one.

“The 30.06 sign should not have been posted at our stores.

Taco Cabana does not prohibit lawfully concealed handguns on our premises – only unlicensed weapons.”

I will have our legal department contact this store and have them remove the sign.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us again, should the need arise.

Thank you,

Diana Smith

Taco Cabana Customer Services