I guess I did a good job of CC today

This is a discussion on I guess I did a good job of CC today within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; A friend of mine from work asked me Friday if I could come over and replace some components in his projection HD TV. He had ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I guess I did a good job of CC today

I guess I did a good job of CC today

A friend of mine from work asked me Friday if I could come over and replace some components in his projection HD TV. He had purchased a kit to repair a common problem with the model TV he owns and since I am an electronics tech where we work, and repair monitors and the like all the time, he asked if I would do it for a small fee. I agreed because I knew it wouldn't be a hard fix.

Now, I open carry a lot, but if I am going to someone's house I will conceal out of respect for them and so as not to alarm anyone who might be there who might be Hoplaphobic. So I concealed the Glock 23 on my right hip with an un-tucked shirt.

My friend knows I carry and has seen me OC several times. He knows I am a staunch 2A supporter and that I am rarely if ever without my sidearm. So, after repairing his TV and testing it as I was gathering my tools and getting ready to head home he commented on the fact that I was not armed and how that surprised him. I lifted my un-tucked shirt to reveal the G23 and he was even more shocked that I had it on the whole time and he was not able to tell.

So, I guess I did pretty well at concealing today.
    ,=====o00o _
    //___l__,\____\,__
    l_--- \___l---[]lllllll[]
    (o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

2. Remove Ads

Senior Moderator
    That'll do.
    The further a society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those that speak it...- George Orwell

AR. CHL Instr. 07/02 FFL
    Like custom guns and stuff? Check this out...
    http://bobbailey1959.wordpress.com/

VIP Member
    Yep, You passed the test...