CCW and printing

CCW and printing

This is a discussion on CCW and printing within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; First of all, I don't have a concealed weapon permit yet. I'm planning on getting one in a couple of months. I am a Florida ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CCW and printing

CCW and printing

First of all, I don't have a concealed weapon permit yet. I'm planning on getting one in a couple of months. I am a Florida resident if it matters and I had a question pertaining to "printing". Is printing illegal? I plan on carrying a glock 23 IWB. I am very concerned that this won't work because I've tried to test fit the 23 at various postions inside my waistband (unloaded of course) on my right hand side without a holster (just sticking the gun inside my waistband). Everything seems concealed well enough, but as soon as I bend over or squat down, the grip protrudes out the back underneath my shirt. The gun itself is not visible in any way. The grip just causes my shirt to "jut out" sharply. I will be wearing an untucked t-shirt and jeans most of the time. I also have a pretty small build, 5' 11'' 155 pounds. What would be the best way to go about concealing in my situation? I can't afford to buy another gun so I'm trying to work with what I have.

Thanks for the help

p.s. if my explanation of what is going on with my gun and shirt is unclear, i can post pics