Wondering who is clergy on DC

This is a discussion on Wondering who is clergy on DC within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi all! I see more than a few of us on here who are clergy in one form or another who are also pro-firearms, pro-carry, ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Wondering who is clergy on DC

Distinguished Member Array MinistrMalic's Avatar

Hi all!

I see more than a few of us on here who are clergy in one form or another who are also pro-firearms, pro-carry, and even those who CC in church or whatnot. I would like this thread to be an introduction of those of us who are in that sub-group on the forum who are vocational clergy (full- or part-time).

Me:

MinistrMalic-got the nickname Minister Malice when I was bi-vocational from some of my employees in my "regular" job who thought it was hilarious that I am a pastor and a self-defense nut.

I am the senior pastor of a SBC-affiliated church in the suburbs of Phoenix, AZ. We run in the neighborhood of 150-180 in typical attendance, run more like a Bible church than a typical Baptist church. We have elders (5 including me) who all know I carry and are perfectly happy with it.

I am a self-defense enthusiast who studies martial arts as well as armed combat (currently a green belt in American Kenpo, working hard to get my brown requirements done).

I love my Lord, His people, and consider it part of my responsibility to graze, guide, and GUARD the sheep He has put in my fold. (three Gs...yeah, we're still at least kinda Baptist!)

How about you?
    "...whoever has no sword is to sell his coat and buy one." (Luke 22:36)
    Christianity and Self Defense from a Biblical Perspective

me
    I am a full time Youth Minister in VA. We are a Christian Church/Church of Christ in Central VA running about 150 a week.
    Mark