Defensive Carry banner

When you see the sign "no firearms" on businesses....

19K views 163 replies 87 participants last post by  nmcolt45 
#1 ·
Do you bring in ammo clips, or must they be removed as well?

And, what do you do with the firearm? Do you keep a lockbox in your truck/car, put it in the trunk, hide under seat, etc. Looking for clever ideas.

Or, can you just unload it? Not really looking for legal advice, just wondering how people approach this issue.

(yes I am new to cc, thanks for the help)

#2 ·
If the posting doesn't follow my state's laws, then I personally ignore the posting as it's not legal. Granted, I'm taking my chances....that's just me. If I do run across a legally posted no carry posting, I just don't go there. Federal buildings and places listed as off limits under law with no requirements to post, I'll disarm and leave the pistol in my vehicle. I may or may not continue to wear the holster and/or spare magazine. Depends on my gear primarily. I have one holster that's very easily taken off and put back on with my pistol intact. In this instance I 'll remove them as one single item.
I'm not giving advice...this is just what I do.

#4 ·
I'm right there too. If the sign is improper, I ignore it. If it's legal and I must enter, I disarm. If it's properly posted and I have choices, I don't enter. The marketplace offers alternatives and I'll patronize businesses who want my money.

#5 ·
The sign issue depends upon which state you're in.:confused:
Some states require the signage to be a certain size and in a specific place to be legal, and other states do not address signage.
In FL, signs mean nothing...but I've never spotted a sign here.:hand1:

#20 ·
The sign issue depends upon which state you're in.:confused:
Some states require the signage to be a certain size and in a specific place to be legal, and other states do not address signage.
In FL, signs mean nothing...but I've never spotted a sign here.:hand1: