Question about my FL CCW

Question about my FL CCW

This is a discussion on Question about my FL CCW within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a resident of the great oppressive state of IL, but I do have my FL CCW license. While I know I need to ...

Thread: Question about my FL CCW

Question about my FL CCW

I am a resident of the great oppressive state of IL, but I do have my FL CCW license. While I know I need to check each individual state's laws, I was wondering if I should be ok travelling this summer. Our plan is to drive from IL to FL, going through Indiana, Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia and then finally ending up in Florida. While I looked at the FL website about reciprocity and didn't see any issues with a non-resident carrying in those states, my question is that, once I enter into Indiana and proceed through the states I have mentioned, may I actually start carrying on my person, or can I place my firearm in a more comfortable driving position such as placing it under my seat, feet, etc.

Just looking for ideas and opinions!

Thanks!

You'll have to check the regs for each state that you travel through. Some states allow open carry, some only allow concealed carry. From your post I gather you should fine carrying your weapon in your car the way you described.

Btw, no matter where I travel, I always conceal (when legal) so there's no worry about which states allow open carry..........but that's just me.

Quote Originally Posted by allamricn View Post