What would make a concealed carry class better?

This is a discussion on What would make a concealed carry class better? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Anyone that wishes, please answer the following: What was covered in the classroom? How much shooting did you do? Did you practice drawing from concealment? ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What would make a concealed carry class better?

What would make a concealed carry class better?

Anyone that wishes, please answer the following:
    What was covered in the classroom?

How much shooting did you do?

Did you practice drawing from concealment?

Did you clean your gun?

Did you discuss which gun to purchase?

What would you change for the class to make it better?

I am a concealed carry instructor and I want to give my students the best experience possible. Thanks for the input.
    Never argue with an idioit, he will just bring you down to his level and then beat you with experience!

2. Remove Ads

I am also an instructor, been instructing for about 5 years now. I dont know about NC, but here its not required to take a class. Anyway, to answer your questions, I cover in the classroom for CCW, carry methods, marksmanship, laws, situations, and what to expect after a shooting. I also teach in the classroom common courtesy, like declaring to a LEO that you are armed though its not required, and also non-lethal solutions like spray.

I do teach drawing from the holster but only after hours in another class at a discounted rate for those who took my CCW class. I do this for liability reasons. They sign forms releasing myself and the range for any damages or injury.