2 questions...1KY, 1 SC

2 questions...1KY, 1 SC

This is a discussion on 2 questions...1KY, 1 SC within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a Kentucky resident and my wife and I will be expecting our second child. I am legal to carry into the hospital? My ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2 questions...1KY, 1 SC

Question 2 questions...1KY, 1 SC

I am a Kentucky resident and my wife and I will be expecting our second child. I am legal to carry into the hospital? My question revolves about my ignorance of the following stipulation in the KY law:

a health-care facility licensed under KRS Chapter 216B
    Does anyone know what facilities fall under this?

----------------------------------------------------------------------

My second question revolves around a possible family vacation to Hilton Head, SC. I notice the following stipulation:

SECTION 23-31-225. Carrying concealed weapons into residences or dwellings.

No person who holds a permit issued pursuant to Article 4, Chapter 31, Title 23 may carry a concealable weapon into the residence or dwelling place of another person without the express permission of the owner or person in legal control or possession, as appropriate. A person who violates this provision is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, must be fined not less than one thousand dollars or imprisoned for not more than one year, or both, at the discretion of the court and have his permit revoked for five years.
    If we have rented a vacation home, do we need written permission from the owners or rental agency to carry?

Thank you,
    Joe

Quote Originally Posted by joeuc23 View Post

My second question revolves around a possible family vacation to Hilton Head, SC. I notice the following stipulation:

No person who holds a permit issued pursuant to Article 4, Chapter 31, Title 23 may carry a concealable weapon into the residence or dwelling place of another person