SC Concealed Queston?

SC Concealed Queston?

This is a discussion on SC Concealed Queston? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I went to my local Mall today and I saw no concealed wepons sign on and entrance door and some doors did not have no ...

Question SC Concealed Queston?

I went to my local Mall today and I saw no concealed wepons sign on and entrance door and some doors did not have no concealed wepons sign on it. Does that mean @ all entrance.? For example Belks did not have one? Does that mean you can go in where there is no concealed wepons sign @ entrance?
    SC-CWP
    AZ-CWP
    I rather be safe then sorry.
    It's better to have it when you need it then need it and dont have it.

I'm not a lawyer, and I don't know for sure, but I think that every entrance has to be marked. The next time you're there, see if there's a sign going into the mall as you leave Belks. I guess Belk might allow carry and the mall prohibit it. In either case, double check with some one who knows what they're talking about, and don't just take my word for it.

My thing is, what if someone goes into the mall @ & entrance where there no sign and did not know they are signs on other doors. What happens then if someone sees your gun for example, hope this don't happens and calls the police and @ the entrance you entered did not have no sign?????? Then what? Who fault is it?
    SC-CWP
    AZ-CWP

VIP Member
    I think the mall would be at fault, the signs, as I understand it must be posted at all entrances, be of the required size(8.5x11) and required wording and symbols, or it doesn't meet the law.

Per the South Carolina Law Enforcement Division (SLED) webiste:

SECTION 23-31-235. Sign requirements.