M&P For concealed carry ???

This is a discussion on M&P For concealed carry ??? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I just got a M&P 40C and love it. I was carrying my full size 1911 but was struggling to conceal it properly (although I ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: M&P For concealed carry ???

I just got a M&P 40C and love it. I was carrying my full size 1911 but was struggling to conceal it properly (although I have a crossbreed on order to help that). I love the M&P but with no safety at all on it I am a little nervous about carrying it condition 1. I have no worries about the 1911 cocked and locked, but worry about my M&P. To all you owners out there that have had it for a little bit how do you carry it and are you worried about the no safety thing at all? Thanks. I'm a relative newbie at the CC thing.

I've been carrying my M&P .40c with on in the pipe since December when i got my permit and it has yet to put a hole where I don't want one. ;)

The trick is just making sure that you have a holster that points the muzzle in a direction you're comfortable with and covers the trigger guard completely.
    My blog

WARNING: This post may contain material offensive to those who lack wit, humor, common sense and/or supporting factual or anecdotal evidence. All statements and assertions contained herein may be subject to literary devices not limited to: irony, metaphor, allusion and dripping sarcasm.

Thanks for the reply. I tried the search tool but couldn't find what I was looking for.

If you don't pull the trigger, it won't go bang. Just don't mess around with it, keep it in the holster and don't draw with your finger on the trigger, keep it alongside the trigger housing until ready to fire. I love my MP40c, I've been carrying it part time for a while now.