Review on Console Vault

This is a discussion on Review on Console Vault within the Console Vault forums, part of the Site Sponsors category; Here is a review that I had written on another forum on my Console Vault. Thought I would share. Let me start by saying that ...

Thread: Review on Console Vault

Administrator

Review on Console Vault

Here is a review that I had written on another forum on my Console Vault. Thought I would share.

Let me start by saying that I am not a mechanically inclined kinda guy. At Christmas time, my wife is usually is the one who puts the kids toys together because it takes me for ever and then she usually has to come help me finish putting it together anyways. I received my Console Vault about a month ago and have been waiting for my new truck to come in so that I can install it. I received my 2010 Toyota Tundra this week and have had it in the shop getting it dressed up a bit with a 3" Toytec lift kit, 33' BFG AT KO's and a spray in liner. Today I installed the Console Vault and it took me about 40 minutes to do so. And, I did it all by myself!! Most of the time spent was searching for the right socket in my tool box to fit the bolts that needed to be removed. Here is how easy it is.

Here is what the console looks like in a 2007 and newer Toyota Tundra with bucket seats. It has a deep compartment for lots of storage.

There are four bolts that hold down the console of the Tundra and the vault requires you to remove only two of them.

In the center console of the Tundra is a power point that needs to be unplugged and removed for the installation process. Once you pop it out you need to unplug it from the wires that power it.