+P ammo for glock

+P ammo for glock

This is a discussion on +P ammo for glock within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to the world of Glock. I just bought a G22RTF and after reading the manual cover to cover, I can't find anywhere ...

Thread: +P ammo for glock

+P ammo for glock

I am new to the world of Glock. I just bought a G22RTF and after reading the manual cover to cover, I can't find anywhere if you can use +p ammo. If you can what would you recommend for a good SD round?

Thanks for your help.
    Last edited by SIXTO; March 28th, 2010 at 03:08 PM. Reason: ammo is spelled with 2 M's.
    When I carry a gun, I don't do so because I am looking for a fight, but because I'm looking to be left alone. The gun at my side means that I cannot be forced, only persuaded. I don't carry it because I'm afraid, but because it enables me to be unafraid.

many guy even use +p+ ammo in them. Im sure it would reduce barrel life, but for expensive SD ammo you wont shoot that much of it.
    My GLOCK goes BANG every time!

Quote Originally Posted by Ice Man View Post
    many guy even use +p+ ammo in them. Im sure it would reduce barrel life, but for expensive SD ammo you wont shoot that much of it.
    I would only add to try and end each shooting session with at least a couple of rounds of the hyper ammo you will actually carry.

Distinguished Member Array orangevol's Avatar
    Glocks can handle +P loads, but I have never seen +P .40 ammo, not even Cor-Bon. Standard .40 is already a high pressure load.
    Proud NRA member

thank you for your help. I know that the 40 is a hotter round. Just dont want to damage my addition to my family. I understand that glocks are indistrucable but I dont want to cause undue damage.