Specialty gadgety pistol ammo

This is a discussion on Specialty gadgety pistol ammo within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to this thread, and I've recently joined a bunch of forums in my effort to reach out to anyone who is interested in ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Specialty gadgety pistol ammo

I'm new to this thread, and I've recently joined a bunch of forums in my effort to reach out to anyone who is interested in what I am interested in: special-purpose gadgety pistol ammo. The weird stuff with odd tips; exploders, multiball, darts, cutters, slicer, dicers, expanders, plastics & teflon. I have an extensive history in collecting & researching and a large collection. I'm with the International Ammunition Association (IAA), and I have written a book on the topic of pistol-caliber armor piercing ammo which is my main point of collecting. A couple years ago I built up my collection by purchasing a collection from a former forum member here named "Al William" (an interesting guy). Below are pics of the stuff I collect; a reference sheet I made for pistol-caliber AP ammo, a box of mixed caliber specialty ammo, and a box of 9mm specialty ammo. Please ask questions or let me know if you are interested in collecting this stuff as well. Some of these oddball cartridges are kind of junky as far as defensive carry goes, but some are amazing / restricted. It's fun stuff: