Buffalo Bore and Montana Gold

This is a discussion on Buffalo Bore and Montana Gold within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; On their website they clearly show a 10mm box of JHP marked "Gold Dot". When I received my order, they were not. I finally got ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Buffalo Bore and Montana Gold

On their website they clearly show a 10mm box of JHP marked "Gold Dot". When I received my order, they were not. I finally got through to them and they said they couldn't get Gold Dots since Obama went into office, but the Montana Gold were as good or better. Any opinions?
    Treat me good, I'll treat you better. Treat me bad, I'll treat you worse.

Distinguished Member
    If I were King I would tell them to send you a complimentary box of ammo, along with an apology, and then change the website. Pronto.

I have no personal experience with MG, but from what I have read, they are considered good accurate bullets, but there is some question about their HP expansion. Perhaps at the increased velocities that BB drives their bullets the problem does not exist in their ammo.
    "I do what I do." Cpl 'coach' Bowden, "Southern Comfort".

I don't understand; what does Obama have to do with it?
    Trust in God and keep your powder dry

"A heavily armed citizenry is not about overthrowing the government; it is about preventing the government from overthrowing liberty. A people stripped of their right of self defense is defenseless against their own government." -source

Quote Originally Posted by zacii View Post
    I don't understand; what does Obama have to do with it?
    I speculate they are referring to the increased ammo demand affecting their ability to obtain that component...

Senior Member Array flagflyfish's Avatar
    I imagine you will be OK, Buffalo Bore builds quality ammo. I bought some for my .357 and have been happy with it.