Reloads need thoughts on use of

This is a discussion on Reloads need thoughts on use of within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to guns so I need some advice. A neighbor (Marine/Korean Vet) who has spend his entire life shooting and reloading gave me about ...

Thread: Reloads need thoughts on use of

Reloads need thoughts on use of

I'm new to guns so I need some advice. A neighbor (Marine/Korean Vet) who has spend his entire life shooting and reloading gave me about 1,500 rounds of reloaded 45 caliber ammo. He marked each box of 50 with the recipe. For example,
    45 caliber 230 GR FMJ FN (Bullet, Weight, Brand & Style) 47 GR Hodg Tight Group (Powder, Weight, Brand) CCI 300(Primer);
    45 caliber 230 GR, FMJ (Bullet, Weight, Brand & Style) Tight Group (Powder, Weight, Brand), CCI 300 (primer)
    45 caliber 230 GR FMJ, (Bullet, Weight, Brand & Style) 4.8 GR Win 231
    (Powder, Weight, Brand), Fed 150 (Primer). I hope this makes sense.

Currently, I do not own a 45 Caliber. I'm leaning toward a Glock 36 which I would use for EDC.

Does anyone see any issues with me shooting these reloads in a Glock 36? If so, what other brand/gun would you recommend and why?

Thanks in advance for your time and insight.

Mike
    Praise the Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle --- Psalm 144

Ruger owners check our sister forum http://rugerpistolforums.com a great site to share and learn about your Ruger pistols.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array claude clay's Avatar
    rule is you don't shoot other peoples re-loads