Glock NOT fully supported chamber & can't shoot 40 S&W +P?

This is a discussion on Glock NOT fully supported chamber & can't shoot 40 S&W +P? within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm still learning about ammo and am not all the way in the know when I hear you guys talk about SAAMI/NATO "approved" rounds, etc. ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By QKShooter

Thread: Glock NOT fully supported chamber & can't shoot 40 S&W +P?

Distinguished Member Array DefConGun's Avatar

Glock NOT fully supported chamber & can't shoot 40 S&W +P?

I'm still learning about ammo and am not all the way in the know when I hear you guys talk about SAAMI/NATO "approved" rounds, etc. I read a thread on here last night that was talking about shooting 9mm +P in a Glock and if it was safe to do so? Basically what was said is that the Glock is NATO approved and NATO deals with higher pressure than SAAMI so if its NATO approved, then a +P SAAMI would be good to go. At least this is what I took from it.

Tonight I decided to do some brief research on Buffalo Bore ammo given that its mentioned on here and receives good reviews/testimonies.

In my search I found the .40 S&W +P ammo that BB sells. I know that some of you say that there is no such thing but BB sells it just the same.

When you read the description for this product, it has a warning for Glock owners;

40 S&W WARNING

"This data is intended for use in firearms which fully support the cartridge in the chamber. Use of this data in firearms which do not fully support the cartridge may result in bulged cases, ruptured cases, case head separation, or other conditions which may result in damage to the firearm and/or result in injury or death of the shooter or bystanders."