About reloading kaboom

This is a discussion on About reloading kaboom within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I was visiting rimfirecentral.com and found the following post. Did this ever happen to you? --- Excerpt from http://www.rimfirecentral.com/forums...d.php?t=419073 --- Reloading Kaboom - Please lear ...

Thread: About reloading kaboom

GM [OP]

About reloading kaboom

I was visiting rimfirecentral.com and found the following post. Did this ever happen to you?

--- Excerpt from http://www.rimfirecentral.com/forums...d.php?t=419073 ---

Reloading Kaboom - Please lear from my experience

I'm still a newb here and have been really enjoying my 10/22's alot, and have even gotten the gf a 10/22 which she goes and shoots with me occasionally.

Like most of you, our firearm hobby doesn't stop at rimfires. Assuredly, most also have centerfires and a certain percentage of that probably reloads. This thread is for those individuals.

I'll post links to 2 other forums that have the full blown explanation threads....no sense in completely rehashing this again here, except for the facts to help fellow reloaders out with.

A little about myself: I'm a 34 y/o CA boy that relocated to AZ about 4 years ago. About 6 months ago, I entered the world of firearms by purchasing my first: a Mosin Nagant. I was hooked. I blasted off into my new hobby with fervor and money.....oh god some money! My collection spreads from the Mosin, to precision and basic AR's, single action revolvers, a couple semi auto pistols, and of course, the beloved 10/22's. Did I mention I'm hooked. I still work in Los Angeles as a fireman/paramedic.......I mention this to help explain my attention to detail, OCD, and general appreciation for safety and NOT cutting corners.