reloaded ammo for carry gun

This is a discussion on reloaded ammo for carry gun within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As you can see I'm new to the Defensive Carry forums but not new to concealed carry, having been licensed for 40+ years. I've always ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: reloaded ammo for carry gun

reloaded ammo for carry gun

As you can see I'm new to the Defensive Carry forums but not new to concealed carry, having been licensed for 40+ years. I've always held to the fact never ever use or trust reloaded ammo in a gun you'd depend your life on. I haven't done a search on the subject but I'm thinking some people might. Looking for your comments on this, just interested in different methods of thought is all.
    Rock and Glock likes this.

2. Remove Ads

Not a prayer. More of a liability concern for me. Last thing I need is some wingnut DA who knows nothing of firearms trying to convince a jury that I built my own ammo to ensure a grisly death. I carry factory fodder.
    Zepoll, Crowbait and CarryASig like this.

Quote Originally Posted by multistage View Post
    Not a prayer. More of a liability concern for me. Last thing I need is some wingnut DA who knows nothing of firearms trying to convince a jury that I built my own ammo to ensure a grisly death. I carry factory fodder.
    My Dad advised me of the same thing when I got my carry license. Don't a knowledgeable or unknowledgable DA convincing a jury that you "altered" or "fabricate" your ammo to be more lethal than factory.

Shows intent to kill. Or something like that.... I'd prefer to carry something that says "self defense" on the box, or better yet, find out what your local PD carries and use what they carry.
    ...because you never know when the king of England might come looking for back taxes.

- Richard L. Johnson

Great points... thanks for the insight...