What Ammo Shortage?

This is a discussion on What Ammo Shortage? within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Made the rounds (four stores) 3 of the last 4 days and came up empty, at the last store I was talking to another guy ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: What Ammo Shortage?

What Ammo Shortage?

Made the rounds (four stores) 3 of the last 4 days and came up empty, at the last store I was talking to another guy who was looking for ammo. He said he heard that an employee at one of the stores was buying all he could with a couple of buddies and putting it online. I came home and went to Gun Brokers (which I happen to like) and found there is no ammo shortage. Thirty-two pages, you can find any kind you want except reasonable priced. Now this peeves me.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array lionround's Avatar
    I am new to the handgun world and bought my first 9mm last week. I have been unable to find ANY ammo at the LGS, pawn shops, etc. Online, the least expensive I have been able to find is about .78/rd for FMJand .90 for TMJ. I am going to wait for the madness to subside.

I hate waiting.
    The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.
    -- Steven Wright
    1950 Colt .38 Police Positive Special
    2013 SCCY 9mm CPX-2 Stainless Steel
    US Army 1973-1977, 95B

Dang Capitalist. Two chioces, don't buy it and hope he gets stuck with a bunch of ammo he can't use, or buy it and be part of the problem. I don't really blame someone for trying to make some money, I just don't want to participate. I makes me feel good when I have something or for access to something that turns out to be lucritive.
    mano3 likes this.
    Good people do not need laws to tell them to act responsibly, while bad people will find a way around laws. Plato