Reloading book

Reloading book

This is a discussion on Reloading book within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to reloading an would like to know which book Ineed to buy to get the oal and powder charts. I have a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Reloading book

Reloading book

I am new to reloading an would like to know which book Ineed to buy to get the oal and powder charts. I have a new dillon 550

Get at least two. My standards are the Lyman, the Hornady, and the Lee. There's enough difference among them that you really need more than one.
    the6shooter, BamaT, 84160 and 3 others like this.
    Smitty
    NRA Endowment Member

Lee of course, great info. on steps of reloading Speer #14 mine is on the way, I had # 12, and wanted to update, was backordered for 3 months.
    Speer in my opinion is the bible of reloading. It's so easy to read, anyone can do it. My opinion.

Senior Member Array Inspector71's Avatar
    I have three: Speer, Hornady and a Nosler which I picked up at a good price at an estate sale. I agree with having more than one.
    If you can read this, thank a teacher. Because it's in English, thank a vet

I plan on getting a couple more but right now I have Hogdons. I use their powder so I use their annual manual to.

VIP Member
    If you want lead data, then for sure get Lyman's. It's a good one, regardless, but it's the only one with cast data. Otherwise, any two will do (yeah, I do second the 'buy two' philosophy).
    NRA Life Member

"I don't believe gun owners have rights." - Sarah Brady

Quote Originally Posted by TX expat View Post
    If you want lead data, then for sure get Lyman's. It's a good one, regardless, but it's the only one with cast data. Otherwise, any two will do (yeah, I do second the 'buy two' philosophy).
    Not entirely true... the Lee manual has boatloads of recipes for cast bullets.
    Smitty
    NRA Endowment Member