Fed HST vs. Winchester Rangers....?

This is a discussion on Fed HST vs. Winchester Rangers....? within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Alright, another ammo dispute for yall.. But, i guess ill go 1st! I Like both of them honestly. They both have the same 2x Expansion, ...

Thread: Fed HST vs. Winchester Rangers....?

Alright, another ammo dispute for yall.. But, i guess ill go 1st! I Like both of them honestly. They both have the same 2x Expansion, Feed 100% reliable in my gun. But, im not an expert in this field..So, im Going to see what everyone has to say on this topic/poll. I've stocked up on HST's due to the price increase that is steadily climbing ..arrr! But Rangers are pretty hard to find in 9mm..So, Before I Go back to the gun show & buy them out of the Ranger's.. I Just want to hear everybodys opinion on this just for the heck of it.

DRT
    They are the best of the best. You cant go wrong with either. What's most accurate in you weapon?

My experience has been that the 180gr version of the .40 HST opens better than the 165gr version. In Ranger T, the 165gr has the edge over the 180gr. YMMV

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar
    My honest opinion is that if you have both the time and the $$ to worry about this your not spending near enough of either at the range .
    Make sure you get full value out of today , Do something worthwhile, because what you do today will cost you one day off the rest of your life .
    We only begin to understand folks after we stop and think .

Criminals are looking for victims, not opponents.

DRT
    the marksmanship badge on my uniform says 'distinguished' what's yours say?

Last night I talked to a friend of mine who is an Ohio State Trooper, and mentioned that he is using 180 grain Rangers. FWIW

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DRT View Post
    oohrah

VIP Member
    NOVA...200 square miles surrounded by reality