Is this good ammo for my Glock 19

This is a discussion on Is this good ammo for my Glock 19 within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Does anyone know if this is worth buying??? It will come out to about 20 cents per round after shipping.... Go or no go? Its ...

Thread: Is this good ammo for my Glock 19

Does anyone know if this is worth buying??? It will come out to about 20 cents per round after shipping.... Go or no go? Its for my Glock 19 -- is this ammo ok for my glock... I have never used steel cased ammo before.

Barnaul 9mm Mil-Spec. 115gr. FMJ Ammo. This ammo is steel cased, berdan primed and 100% non-corrosive. It is Manufactrued by CJSC Barnaul Tool Machine Plant in Russia. This ammo comes packed in 40rd. military paper packs sealed in a 1440rd. spam can. Thanks all!

It may be fine but I wouldn't use it in my glocks. I would stick to wwb,pmc etc. YMMV
    “The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing.”.... Albert Einstein

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!

I've shot steel cased ammo in my guns before and I never had a problem,brass cased ammo is better for them as brass is softer than steel
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

I wouldn't use it in any of my Glocks. Only firearm I have that sees steel cased ammo is my AK47.

i don't like steel case ammo. but there are lots around that does. i guest it will work and be ok.
    An armed man is a citizen. An unarmed man is a subject.

Red State State of Mind

Called Glock and they recommended that I dont use it. So no cheap commie ammo for Glocks.

Quote Originally Posted by SnubMan View Post
    Called Glock and they recommended that I dont use it. So no cheap commie ammo for Glocks.