AK's and ammo.....

This is a discussion on AK's and ammo..... within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok, I am new to AK's... as far as owning one. I love them and have always wanted one, but tried and tried to resist. ...

View Poll Results: Best ammo for an AK47 (mutilple voting) in a Romanian WASR 10

Voters
47. You may not vote on this poll
  • Russian

27 57.45%
  • Hungarian

4 8.51%
  • Bulgarian

5 10.64%
  • Yugolsavian

7 14.89%
  • Wolf

22 46.81%
  • Other ?? (pls post answer)

10 21.28%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: AK's and ammo.....

AK's and ammo.....

Ok, I am new to AK's... as far as owning one. I love them and have always wanted one, but tried and tried to resist. Ok, I found one I want. To heck with resisting any longer... may not have another good chance.
    When I was in China.... (for work) ... one guard (we were on a mil. facility) chambered a round and was showing me his AK (pointing it at my face) really close. As he was pointing it at me and screaming, I was trying to see the gun closer and get a good look at it... since I had such a close view and this was a rare opportunity (see the latest Chinese Military issue). I can say... I don't like the looks of it when the barrel is pointed at my head, that's not quite the view I would have liked to have.

Then the Secret Police came out and straightened him out real quick, and he turned pale white and became very apologetic. Another guard, I tried to always walk close by him... even tho his 2 guard dogs didn't like me much, and the flag above his head reminded me where I was.... the gun really looked good. I'ld like to have one.

Back on subject :

What's the best ammo vs costs to use ??
    Bulgarian,
    Hungarian
    Yugoslavian (80's)
    Russian
    Wolf
    Other ???

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array Gunnutty's Avatar