.38 special - What & Where - Seattle

This is a discussion on .38 special - What & Where - Seattle within the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Any goods places in Seattle area to buy ammo ? Seems like all the cheaper stuff is sold out. Wades in Bellevue had the +p ...

Thread: .38 special - What & Where - Seattle

.38 special - What & Where - Seattle

Any goods places in Seattle area to buy ammo ? Seems like all the cheaper stuff is sold out. Wades in Bellevue had the +p and standard w/ Hollow point....but that stuff was like $25 and $35 bucks for like 20 or 25 rounds (can't recall) - they were sold out of standard 50 round boxes for $20.

Or is there a good online place to order ammo for a .38 sp.

I read a post that Speer gold dot +p is good stuff...

I'm new to the world of .38 so looking for advice on good brands of ammo and places to buy in the Seattle area or south of Seattle.

2. Remove Ads

I was at the Surplus Ammo store out near Ft. Lewis a couple of weeks ago and they still had a pretty good selection of ammo (didn't specifically look at 38sp) and last I heard they still did. Can't remember their exact address but they are just down the street from Quantico Tactical in Lakewood
    A dozen means twelve, learn to count bakers! - Stephen Colbert

Colt 1991A1 and S&W M&P 45 Compact

Thanks, I'll keep that place in mind next time I go that direction. I was at a Wal-mart today and they are empty shelves. The guy at the counter looked tired of saying we are out of everything. Sometimes I wonder in times like these if the workers call their buddies when they get stuff in to come buy it...or tuck away a bit for his "special" customers rather than just stock the shelf and sell it to FCFServed.
    Also makes me think I should pick up "The Judge" (.45/410 Tarus rev)...since I'm sure I could always find 410 shells when people raid the .45 cal....seriously...the 410 stuff would be around right !