Book Review: Ptooma Complete Glock Reference Guide

This is a discussion on Book Review: Ptooma Complete Glock Reference Guide within the Defensive Books, Video & References forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Not quite a CCW book but thought some people might be intersted i work as a repair tech so im used to tearing stuff up ...

Thread: Book Review: Ptooma Complete Glock Reference Guide

Not quite a CCW book but thought some people might be intersted i work as a repair tech so im used to tearing stuff up :)

Before ya open it ya notice its sprial bound the best way to have this kind of manual ..

First few pages are the standardsafty stuff i wont delve into it ..

Chapter 1-2 These cover The History of glock and stuff they made before they got into pistols covers years models were made and the refinements.

Talks about traing guns the different mags. Also goes into the Safety Devices and the way the operate.

Chapter 3-4-5

Cover your nrmal field stripping and cleaning and lubeing. Basically says there 5 spots to lube the glock and thin lube only not a ton.

Function gove over how to test you Safetys with the pistol aprt and together to check each out.

Chapter 6 Covers Diagnostics

only 2 pages in this chapter but list about every problem and fix you could expect in a nice easy to search format.

Chapter 7 Complete Disassembly

This is where the Sprial binding comes into its own and the book

Starts off with a Slide Disassembly with nice and large and Clear pics havent seen a manual this good in a long time..Also has tips for each step as you go warns you when you might shoot something across the room to.

Frame Has a Nice big pic just like slide to show all the parts you expect to remove if need be.. i love there bench block in this section its a roll of duct tape ...At least there practile.

The break down is easy to read here also..