Krav Maga online

This is a discussion on Krav Maga online within the Defensive Books, Video & References forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have no idea whether these folks are any good. I *am* convinced that Krav Maga is good, and this may be useful for someone ...

Thread: Krav Maga online

Distinguished Member Array Paymeister's Avatar

Krav Maga online

I have no idea whether these folks are any good. I *am* convinced that Krav Maga is good, and this may be useful for someone who has no access to am instructor (or who can't afford it). I like the idea of providing some sort of training to folks who would otherwise be unable to get it:
    Recently updated website: http://www.damagedphotorepair.com

2. Remove Ads

Ive watched a few of the videos on YouTube. They seem to be pretty decent. Im no expert on this kind of stuff but it seems to be good for beginners.
    My Music: www.reverbnation.com/dickiefredericks
    New tunes added.
    "The Double Tap Center Mass Boogie. Learn it, know it, love it, shoot it. Good guys should live, bad guys not so much. " - Ted Nugent 09

I sent the link to my wife to check out.
    She has been into Krav for about 4 years now and has a yellow belt.
    She loves the stuff they teach her at the Krav gym.

You can't learn a martial art via video, online, or correspondence course. If you've already got extensive experience in another system (or systems), you may be able to learn something new effectively this way, but otherwise, bad idea.

The effectiveness of any martial art is going to be determined primarily by the instructor and the learning practitioner. I've seen some KM techniques by some KM "instructors" that were downright silly and a good way to buy the farm, or a large piece of it. As much as TKD is generally derided, I know of TKD black belts who are very adept and effective street fighters.