Taurus Repair Work

This is a discussion on Taurus Repair Work within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I sent both my Taurus 709 and 85 ultralite back to Taurus for repairs. I'm going on week 6 on waiting for them to return. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Taurus Repair Work

Taurus Repair Work

I sent both my Taurus 709 and 85 ultralite back to Taurus for repairs. I'm going on week 6 on waiting for them to return.

For those who have sent guns back to Taurus for Repairs, how long has the repairs taken?

I'm growing impatient

2. Remove Ads

los
    Wow, I don't even wanna ask about your Toyota.!! j/k, of course.

I'm a first time Taurus owner. I recently purchased a 709, but mine has been problem free. So I have no experience with their CS.

What was the issue with your 709..?
    What we've got here is failure to communicate.

Distinguished Member Array Stetson's Avatar
    Well that's one of the big beefs as former owner,I had with taurus owners had with QC. In my case I loved the size of the pistol but I couldn't get a a rattle out pf it.This pistol was a sub compact and it was a bear to field strip. The guy I sold it to is some what competent when it comes to field striping even though he only has 8 digits,he run into a table saw and the saw won.It cost him $25 bucks to have a gunsmith to put it back together and he had a ***** of a time !

I have sent back Two of my Taurus Revolvers for repair. One was my falt it broke and one was their problem. Both were fixed and returned no questions asked. They did not have the Guns more than Ten Days. I have all so ordered parts and had good service. The only things I recomend is If you can get your Dealer to send the Gun back for you without you paying to ship it and if you have to pay to ship, get a Gunsmiths Price for repairs. Some times the repair is cheaper than the shipping coast for the free repair.

Senior Moderator