found perfect carry gun

found perfect carry gun

This is a discussion on found perfect carry gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I just bought a taurus 709 slim and what a gun it is.I love it after one trip to the range.fired wwb fmjs,remington fmjs,reloaded hollowpoints,gold ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: found perfect carry gun

found perfect carry gun

I just bought a taurus 709 slim and what a gun it is.I love it after one trip to the range.fired wwb fmjs,remington fmjs,reloaded hollowpoints,gold dots.

Please excuse the way this looks,I'm just learning how to post pics and it looks like I've got more studying to do.
    fired

these at 10 yds,hardly any recoil.no malfunctions of any kind.My new carry piece

Congrats, great shooting. Hope it serves you well.

Distinguished Member Array REVMAN's Avatar
    Congrats
    Always put Jesus first in your life.
    NRA (Lifetime Member)
    U.S. Navy Vet.

CMR
    Congrats.
    Too bad its a Taurus.
    For a lot of people, being a victim is a way of Life. That's a Life I choose NOT to live.

A Shepherd must tend to his Flock. And at times........fight off the wolves.

Quote Originally Posted by CMR View Post
    Congrats.
    Too bad its a Taurus.
    Don't mind the Taurus bashers. A lot of people spend $600 - $800 on a compact 9mm and find out they could have gotten one of these for under $400.

I've had my PT709 SS for 5 months, put 800 flawless rounds through it and it's been awesome. You will find it to be a very accurate handgun the more you practice with it.

Clean and lube every 200 rounds and you'll love it. I agree with you that it is the perfect CCW. Fun to shoot, managable recoil, light, thin, easy to carry. What's not to like???

Be aware that some folks have issues with WWB. I've put 100 rounds through mine without issue, but it was well after initial break-in. Congrats!!! I hope you enjoy yours as much as I have mine.