P250

P250

This is a discussion on P250 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Just got my 2sum today This adds more Sig to my stable - P220 and P226 are my standard standard uses. This is also the ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: P250

P250

Just got my 2sum today
    This adds more Sig to my stable - P220 and P226 are my standard standard uses. This is also the first DAO I have owned - Sig or otherwise.
    I am curious who else uses a P250 (standard, compact, or subcompact) and if some, none, or all carry chambered? I carry both my 220 and 226 with a full mag +1 in the chamber, however I am new to this DAO game and still feeling things out + getting a lot of range time in before I carry it.
    "I'm yer huckleberry"

I have the compact 9mm in nickel. I love it, trigger pull is deffinetly DA long, but its very smooth and starts at around 6lbs pull, i'd say mines probably down to 5lbs after breaking it in with 500rds. I think you'll be happy with it.

I have no real plans to buy any size conversions, it fits me well in this configuration.

I always carry chambered (both my p250 and XD), its just an expensive club if theres not a round in the chamber.
    Springfield Armory XD 9mm service
    Sig Sauer P250c 9mm

"To my mind it is wholly irresponsible to go into the world incapable of preventing violence, injury, crime, and death. How feeble is the mindset to accept defenselessness. How unnatural. How cheap. How cowardly. How pathetic." Ted Nugent

I went into my local shop to get acquainted with a FNP. While there, I saw a P250 in .45 that really piqued my interest. That's admitting something coming from me, trust. No matter, cause I can't get used to that DA first trigger pull. It's too bad, really, cause I appreciate the reputation of the gun and shooting it in single action.

I also wouldn't mind a 239 as a backup.
    2nd Amendment: because personal violence never makes an appointment.