looking for concealed carry weapon suggestions

This is a discussion on looking for concealed carry weapon suggestions within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My first post. I am new to concealed carry but not to firearms in general. Currently I own a Ruger Service Six with a 4" ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: looking for concealed carry weapon suggestions

looking for concealed carry weapon suggestions

My first post. I am new to concealed carry but not to firearms in general.

Currently I own a Ruger Service Six with a 4" barrel and and a horizontal nylon shoulder holster which is fine for using on the range or out in the woods but certainly is not concealed even with a jacket or sweater.

I really enjoy my Service Six but I can not see carrying it concealed, it just too big to stay concealed. So I am looking for suggestions on a weapon and rigging to keep it concealed.

Specs about me. I am 5"7" average build but slightly overweight. Here is what makes this difficult I have a colostomy. This means I wear suspenders and my pants need to be somewhat loose. So that limits my ability to carry a weapon on the hip.

So i am looking for something small that I can wear in a pocket holster or something small enough that will work in a shoulder rig that will not imprint. Or if anyone has any ideas on how I could carry the service six concealed that would be great.

Thanks for any suggestions.

Robert

2. Remove Ads

Sponsor
    Loose pants?
    Thunder Wear or Smart Carry might be what you are looking for.
    I haven't used either but know a few who do and they like them. One conceals an M&P45c which is about a mid size pistol (G19, 1911 Officer...).
    Other than that, any of the P380 style mouse guns or possible the Taurus 709 slim in a pocket holster.(I would go out on a limb and say that most pocket holsters are as good as the next one)

$.02
    T*A*N*S*T*A*A*F*L
    The best things in life are not free.