A new XD for me

A new XD for me

This is a discussion on A new XD for me within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well after much looking I finally bought a new XD 9mm service model Friday afternoon. It simply fits my hand better than any other hand ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A new XD for me

Smile A new XD for me

Well after much looking I finally bought a new XD 9mm service model Friday afternoon. It simply fits my hand better than any other hand gun. I liked it from the first time I ever picked one up.

There is a field near my home where I shoot and I have been able to go a couple of times already. Sweet. Quite a differance from the SMC .380 I have been shooting for many years. My wife has even shown a little interest since I got the XD.

Now I have to work out a carry method that works for me. Probably OWB with a jacket. Have to get a new Holster. What works for you guys and gals. Suggestions are certainly welcome.

Congrats on your XD. I chose the XD40 SC and love it.

I had Steve (dukalmighty) make me a holster for it, and it is very nice. I use it everyday now. I have also ordered a Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro for it, haven't received it yet.

The Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro allows you to carry 23 different ways with the same holster. 1 outside waist band, and 22 inside waist band (different heights, cants, etc.)
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

Great pick, I carry the XD45 Tactical and it fits very well in a don humme IWB. You will find the right combo that works for you and your taste. Usually it consists of new clothes..LOL

My XD has been flawless through its first 1000 rounds.
    I'm sure yours will treat you well as well.