Subcompact Gun Owners for CCW

This is a discussion on Subcompact Gun Owners for CCW within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been shooting my Glock 27 subcompact, that I recently acquired, with night sights. In my quest, I held and shot many of its ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Subcompact Gun Owners for CCW

Subcompact Gun Owners for CCW

I have been shooting my Glock 27 subcompact, that I recently acquired, with night sights. In my quest, I held and shot many of its competitors. Many guns came with extensions for the magazine but the Glock did not. However. I personally did not enjoy shooting with an extension.

I have been shooting with my fifth digit/pinky tucked under the grip and feel no problems with control. I have an average sized hand wearing 8.5 surgical gloves (I am a doctor).

Do you carry with extensions or not?
    NRA, Lifetime Member

2. Remove Ads

Pearce grip extentions.
    Have one on my G26. Pinky fits perfect, and the added bonus of one more round.
    Molon Labe

I have extensions on both my G26 mags. I don't think they are needed for defensive purposes however I like to shoot my CCW guns a lot and it definitely makes the grip more comfy.
    -It is a seriously scary thought that there are subsets of American society that think being intellectual is a BAD thing...

P2000sk 9mm. I use the 13 round USPc/P2000 13 round mag with a flat base plate and X-grip.

I carry an XD sc, and I prefer to shoot it and carry it with the flush fit magazines.

Adding a pinky extension makes it longer, and length in the grip is what is the most difficult to conceal.

My feeling is, if you want a full size grip, you might as well buy a mid-size or service size carry pistol.

Distinguished Member Array ripley16's Avatar