Help with CC, Kahr PM9, Kel Tec PF9, Glock 26

This is a discussion on Help with CC, Kahr PM9, Kel Tec PF9, Glock 26 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to CC and have been carrying a Ruger LCP pocket carry so far so good. I have a Ruger LCR with CT ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with CC, Kahr PM9, Kel Tec PF9, Glock 26

I am new to CC and have been carrying a Ruger LCP pocket carry so far so good. I have a Ruger LCR with CT Laser that I have started to carry in a High Noon Hidden Ally appendix carry. The LCR I have carried when I go walking to see how comfortable it is. Actually not to bad.

I also have a Glock 23 and a High Noon Mr. Softy holster that I have tried to carry appendix style, the package is heavy and prints the butt through clothing real easy. I see that carry the 23 is not going to work for me in that position.

So here are my questions: I would like a 9mm the choices are the listed in the title.

1. Is the Glock 26 carried appendix going to be that much different in not printing?
    2. Is the PM9 that much of a step up when it only holds 7 rounds compared to my LCR's 5 rounds.
    3. The Kel Tec PF-9 price point has my attention, but I do not want to be disappointed in quality, problems ect....

Anyone with experience with any of the three guns for CC would really help. I will most likely trade my Glock 23 for one of the three guns, to go to 9mm and to reduce size of gun.

2. Remove Ads