Pt 840, duotone stainless slide.

Pt 840, duotone stainless slide.

This is a discussion on Pt 840, duotone stainless slide. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; There is always alot of put down and talk of Taurus Pistols/Revolvers etc. I am new to the forum. I Carry Glock for duty. But, ...

Lightbulb Pt 840, duotone stainless slide.

There is always alot of put down and talk of Taurus Pistols/Revolvers etc. I am new to the forum. I Carry Glock for duty. But, I just bought a few weeks ago Taurus Pt 840 Dutone SS Slide. I have put 500 rounds threw it. It is now my main CCW carry. 155 grain PMC Eldorado Starfire JHP's. I trust this gun with my life and that of my families. My Wife Kathy has PT 24/7 Pro in 9mm. A most excellent weapon for her with 124 gr Speer Gold Dot.

I want as a newbie here just to say Taurus makes a hell of a weapon in the PT 840 and 24/7 Pro's. Good Job Taurus USA. The vintage PT-99 in 9mm and PT 100 and 101 40 Sw are most excellent. Almost every Gun company have problems. Example Ruger. SR9 recall. P 85. Sw Sigma's.

Taurus is ok folks. Check them out for yourselfs. Give them a chance before you talk bad about them like in a thread I read that was locked. I am a Combat Veteran of The US Armed Forces. I trust my PT 840 in 40 Sw for self defense CCW.
    Last edited by JOAB357SIG; June 22nd, 2010 at 12:04 AM. Reason: bjbjbbkibjubb

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JOAB357SIG View Post
    There is always alot of put down and talk of Taurus Pistols/Revolvers etc. I am new to the forum. I Carry Glock for duty. But, I just bought a few weeks ago Taurus Pt 840 Dutone SS Slide. I have put 500 rounds threw it. It is now my main CCW carry. 155 grain PMC Eldorado Starfire JHP's. I trust this gun with my life and that of my families. My Wife Kathy has PT 24/7 Pro in 9mm. A most excellent weapon for her with 124 gr Speer Gold Dot.