IWB for Ladies

This is a discussion on IWB for Ladies within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok I am new to this. We just took our class waiting on our license to get here but until then I want to start ...

Thread: IWB for Ladies

IWB for Ladies

Ok I am new to this. We just took our class waiting on our license to get here but until then I want to start getting ready. I have read and seen pics of men carrying but not a lot of information on women. Any of you men have spouses that carry?

As of right now I have Taurus PT111 9mm. It is a little bulky and kinda to heavy for me to consider as my EDC. I was wondering if any of you have any photos or ideas on the options that women use to carry IWB?

I am looking for options in holsters and guns and different carry types.

I typically wear shorts or jeans, and tshirts or sghetti straps. I am 5'7" and 165lbs. I am in San Antonio, so its hot as... well its hot!

Any ideas or inputs would be great! Thanks!

2. Remove Ads

You might want to ask here. Cornered Cat
    Don't believe what you hear and only half of what you see!
    -Tony Soprano

oh yes, do some searching and you will find many threads.
    Personally, I have a few methods of carry:
    1) a 3" 1911 in a CTAC holster. This is my every day carry. I can wear a semi-loose fitting tshirt over it just fine, or I most often will wear a normal fitting tshirt with some light weight overshirt with it. I highly suggest the MTAC (half-leather version of the CTAC) as a IWB.
    2) smart carry: my review here: http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...w-females.html
    3) wilderness safepacker- Safepacker Concealed Carry Holster - Wilderness Tactical Products, LLC
    i wouldnt do purse carry, but i think this is a great option. looks like a hip new purse style, and is connected to your body, so doesnt have the problems that off-body carry has such as a purse
    Wo die Notwehr aufhört, fängt der Mord an