Walther PPS .380 ?

Walther PPS .380 ?

This is a discussion on Walther PPS .380 ? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Am looking at a new Walther PPS 380 (not PPK) and wondered how recent buyers like this gun. Is it reliable? Any problems. Opinions from ...

Thread: Walther PPS .380 ?

Walther PPS .380 ?

Am looking at a new Walther PPS 380 (not PPK) and wondered how recent buyers like this gun. Is it reliable? Any problems. Opinions from owners appreciated.

Senior Member Array CCWFlaRuger's Avatar
    The PPS is not available .380, it is sold in 9mm and .40 caliber. There is a Walther pk380, but it is a different gun.

As far as opinions, I have a master plan to procure a 9mm version myself in the not too distant future.
    "You will not rise to the occasion and you will not default to your level of training. You WILL ONLY default to the level of training you have mastered."
    -Ruger P345; LCP
    -Mossberg 590A1; Model 42
    -Phoenix Arms Raven

If you are talking about the PK380, I've never shot one, I did handle one and while the ergo's are nice, as most reviewers have pointed out the build quality feels a little...eh.

GM
    Quote Originally Posted by CCWFlaRuger View Post
    The PPS is not available .380, it is sold in 9mm and .40 caliber. There is a Walther pk380, but it is a different gun.

As far as opinions, I have a master plan to procure a 9mm version myself in the not too distant future.
    I recently shot a PPS 9mm, and I can tell you that if you get one of them you will very soon forget your Ruger; the trigger is so much sweeter! IMO they play in totally different divisions.
    "The Second Amendment: America's Original Homeland Security"

Administrator
    Go for the PPS in 9.

GM
    Quote Originally Posted by gold40 View Post
    Am looking at a new Walther PPS 380 (not PPK) and wondered how recent buyers like this gun. Is it reliable? Any problems. Opinions from owners appreciated.